I read Richard Henry Dana’s book ‘Two

Posted: March 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

I read Richard Henry Dana’s book ‘Two Years Before the Mast’ in my early teens, during the period I lived in Adelaide, where I devoured all books on sailing I could get my hands on. That is how I developed my love of the sea and sailing ships. Set in the early 1800s, it is certainly worth reading. Read the reviews. Might just buy it myself and read it again, even though it is way outside my current research theme.

http://www.amazon.com/Years-Before-Barnes-Classics-Series/dp/1593082703#_

Leave a Reply

